This second episode of Just Breathe: Parenting Your LGBTQ Teen takes an look at the Cass Identity Model for Coming Out. I talk about each of the developmental stages, and share personal stories, give examples of what to expect and how to best support your child through the process. The stages are as follows:

  • Identity Confusion
  • Identity Comparison
  • Identity Tolerance
  • Identity Acceptance
  • Identity Pride
  • Identity Synthesis

If you want to receive updates and alerts when I publish new episodes, please leave your email below.

Thanks for joining me on this journey to transform the LGBTQ conversation. You are not alone!

Here are links to articles and resources I mentioned in the show:

Do you LOVE Just Breathe? Receive new episodes as soon as they launch, as well as Heather’s monthly newsletter Small Exhales and other fabulous resources by:

  • Signing up for her email list HERE
  • Share ideas and feedback HERE
  • Review in one easy step HERE
  • Connecting through Instagram and Facebook and Twitter
  • Bookmarking her website as your go-to for LGBTQ education!

Remember that you are not alone on this journey!

Podscast Transcript

Read the full transcript of this podcast.


Leave a Reply